XUpload - Wrong install? "max_upload_files is not defined"

Message
Author
Carina
Posts: 6
Joined: May 22, 2008 7:49 am

Wrong install? "max_upload_files is not defined"

#1 Postby Carina » May 22, 2008 7:59 am

Hello guys,

i am from germany so pleasy excuse my english.

i have a few experience with php, but cgi not. so perhaps someone can help me with the right installation of the script.

my server-folders:
xy/cgi-bin/
xy/htdocs/ <- this is my root
i moved the files from /html to /htdocs and the files from /cgi-bin to my /cgi-bin -folder

my first question in the upload_form.html:
what is the action? i wrote: /cgi-bin/upload.cgi?upload_id=
but isnt this meaning, that the cgi-bin is in the htdocs-folder?

and second: xuploadconfig.pm
as "url_post" i wrote: http://bluefolder.pagonic.com/cgi-bin/post.cgi
the same problem? what should i write there?

and when i open the uploader, firebug gives the message "max_upload_files is not defined". i think because of this it doesnt work.

i have no idea what system is running on the server or s.th. else, its only a web. but i can ask my hoster if this information is much important.

thanks for reading.

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2186
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm

#2 Postby PilgrimX182 » May 22, 2008 8:04 am

You're using Pro version?
Have you CHMODed CGI files to 755?
Can you open /cgi-bin/upload.cgi?mode=settings in broser?

Carina
Posts: 6
Joined: May 22, 2008 7:49 am

#3 Postby Carina » May 22, 2008 10:32 am

Hello,

thanks for the quick support. I forgot settings chmod to the *.cgi-files. but now it works.

Yes, i am using pro version.

i can open upload.cgi?mode=settings with mydomain.com/cgi-bin/upload.cgi?mode=settings. is this bad?

i have an upload.php-script in the folder /mods/files and i am including this from the index.php in the root. the xupload files are in the root, too.

in the add.php is following:
<script src='xupload.js'></script>
<script>InitUploadSelector();</script>

but now i have the error:
f is undefined in bugzilla.

perhaps you can say me why. is it because of the structure?

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2186
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm

#4 Postby PilgrimX182 » May 26, 2008 5:47 am

Can't tell this till you tell me your upload form URL. Maybe you've done some modifications there.

Carina
Posts: 6
Joined: May 22, 2008 7:49 am

#5 Postby Carina » May 26, 2008 7:32 am

Here you can try the script:

http://bluefolder.pagonic.com/?show=fil ... b95401ec2b

i will modify the optic a little bit, but only when it runs ;)

thanks for reply.

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2186
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm

#6 Postby PilgrimX182 » May 26, 2008 7:46 am

Ok, here goes my reccomendations:
1) Name form as 'F1Upload'

Code: Select all

<form name='F1Upload'....
2) Move

Code: Select all

<script src='xupload.js'></script>
<script>InitUploadSelector();</script>
after "</form>" tag.

Then should work I think.

Carina
Posts: 6
Joined: May 22, 2008 7:49 am

#7 Postby Carina » May 27, 2008 9:14 am

thanks pilgrimx182,

you are my hero of the day ;)

nice support. it works :)

thanks for it.