XFileSharing Pro - How to disable & delete the "public" option

Message
Author
sib-fan87
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 04, 2022 8:37 pm

How to disable & delete the "public" option

#1 Postby sib-fan87 » Nov 05, 2022 5:23 am

I have set the following to "enabled"
"Uploads are premium only by default"

So when a user uploads a file it will be automatically set to premium. Only premium members will be able to download his file.

How do i get rid/delete/disable the "public" option. The uploaders can still change the file to public.

During the upload page the uploaders can also choose public. I want to delete that too.

Does it require custom work?

I want my site to be premium only for downloading.


delete.png
delete.png (57.04 KiB) Viewed 749 times

delete2.png
delete2.png (25.76 KiB) Viewed 751 times

verzing
Posts: 163
Joined: Mar 02, 2011 7:00 pm

Re: How to disable & delete the "public" option

#2 Postby verzing » Nov 07, 2022 5:18 am

automatically set to premium. Only premium members will be able to download his file. -->This you can change in Settings.
And the rest, yes needs to be custom modify.

sib-fan87
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 04, 2022 8:37 pm

Re: How to disable & delete the "public" option

#3 Postby sib-fan87 » Nov 08, 2022 12:59 am

I did "set to premium" in the admin settings but registered members can still change it back to premium or public

Ill have to put in a ticket


Return to “XFileSharing Pro”