XFileSharing Pro - Add new server is not working

Powerfull XFileSharing version

Moderator: admin

Message
Author
adobe
Posts: 3
Joined: Nov 18, 2008 12:30 pm

Add new server is not working

#1 Postby adobe » Nov 18, 2008 12:36 pm

Hey guys,

i finally got my xfs to install and i logged in as admin and i tried to add a new server and i got this error:

Image

my web hosting is done by www.hostmonster.com and this is my config file:

XFileConfig.pm
# Your site URL, witout trailing /
site_url => 'http://www.domain.com/test',

# Your site cgi-bin URL, witout trailing /
site_cgi => 'http://www.domain.com/cgi-bin',

# Path to your site htdocs folder
site_path => '/public_html/test/',


XFSConfig.pm
# Directory for temporary using files, witout trailing /
temp_dir => '/home6/domain/public_html/cgi-bin/temp',

# Directory for uploaded files, witout trailing /
upload_dir => '/home6/domain/public_html/cgi-bin/uploads',

# Path to htdocs folder - to generate direct links, witout trailing /
htdocs_dir => '/public_html/test/files',

# FileServer auth key (generating when adding server)
fs_key => '',

dl_key => '',

# FileServer status
srv_status => 'ON',

# Your Main site URL, witout trailing /
site_url => 'http://www.domain.com/files',

# Your Main site cgi-bin URL, witout trailing /
site_cgi => 'http://www.domain.com/cgi-bin',


Any idea? Thanks in advance for your help.

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#2 Postby PilgrimX182 » Nov 18, 2008 1:54 pm

in XFileConfig.pm set path to '/public_html/test/files'

adobe
Posts: 3
Joined: Nov 18, 2008 12:30 pm

#3 Postby adobe » Nov 18, 2008 2:03 pm

I did that :

# Path to your site htdocs folder
site_path => '/public_html/test/files',


and it still doesn't work. Do i need to run the installation script again?

---[ Edit ]---

I did a complete re-install (with the new settings) and sorry to say that didn't help either.

H1M
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 10, 2008 9:49 pm

#4 Postby H1M » Nov 18, 2008 3:18 pm

I have my main server running on a VPS. For my file sharing server, I am using hostmonster. If you are attempting to run XFSP on your hostmonster account, I do believe they recommend not to. Are you using HM for your main server, or are you using it for a file server?

http://www.sibsoft.net/forum/hosting-fo ... -t781.html

adobe
Posts: 3
Joined: Nov 18, 2008 12:30 pm

#5 Postby adobe » Nov 18, 2008 4:22 pm

I am trying out the script on my friend's hostmonster account to see if they are good or not. but before that, i cant get the script to add a new server, cause it keeps complaining about the htdocs folder.

is the problem related to me using hostmonster?

H1M
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 10, 2008 9:49 pm

#6 Postby H1M » Nov 19, 2008 12:40 am

I would imagine that it is in fact hostmonsters problem. Try contacting their support staff and possibly ask if all the required functions are available and set to the correct setting. Also, I know for a fact they have some option that are only available when you purchase a dedicated IP. I'm not saying to go ahead and buy one now, just to be aware that it could be the reason to why it is not working. As I said, try contacting the support staff, there always very kind.

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#7 Postby PilgrimX182 » Nov 19, 2008 6:38 am

PM me FTP info, will fix it asap if possible. Don't have time to figure out your problem remotely.


Return to “XFileSharing Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests