Can't open log file?

XUpload related questions

Moderator: admin

Message
Author
matthompson
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 10, 2008 5:40 pm

Can't open log file?

#1 Postby matthompson » Jan 10, 2008 5:43 pm

Hi there.

I've used the free version of xupload for a while and set it up 4 or 5 times. We have just bought the pro version and for some reason its not playing ball even when set up the same way on the same server.

I get 'Cant open log file' a few seconds after hitting upload ?

Can anyone point me in the right direction of what I've done wrong with this setup?

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#2 Postby PilgrimX182 » Jan 11, 2008 7:14 am

There should be file logs.txt, CHMOD it 777 so script can write into it.

matthompson
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 10, 2008 5:40 pm

#3 Postby matthompson » Jan 11, 2008 10:09 am

I thought I had done as that seemed to make sense but its 777 now.

I have now got it uploading but the upload monitoring isn't showing any progress.....where should I look next !?

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#4 Postby PilgrimX182 » Jan 11, 2008 1:10 pm

temp & uploads folders are CHMODed 777 too - right?
Check pathes in config - they should be absolute, from root folder, not from your home folder.
Check if temp folder/files creating in temp dir.

matthompson
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 10, 2008 5:40 pm

#5 Postby matthompson » Jan 11, 2008 1:44 pm

Temp and upload 777 yep

Configs should all be correct. I have the free version working fine on the same server. I've never had a problem with that at all!?

Yep folder/files has been created in the temp dir.

??

http://uwol.dvinfo.net/upload_form.html

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#6 Postby PilgrimX182 » Jan 15, 2008 6:41 am

Just tested in Opera - working fine now.
Have JS error in IE - I think this is cause you have '..' in form action.

Fix it to

Code: Select all

action="/xuploadpro/upload.cgi?upload_id="

matthompson
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 10, 2008 5:40 pm

#7 Postby matthompson » Jan 15, 2008 10:59 am

Hi Pilgrim
I changed the form action to your fix code and its made no difference, although to be honest I'm pretty sure thats what it was previously !?

Whats next? I'm on IE7 btw.

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#8 Postby PilgrimX182 » Jan 17, 2008 8:28 am

Ok. Looks it happens in IE7 only. Try to put blank.html to same folder where upload_form.html is. Or move xupload.js to the same folder.

matthompson
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 10, 2008 5:40 pm

#9 Postby matthompson » Jan 17, 2008 7:07 pm

Tried both and neither work. This issue is holding up the planned launch of our site. I really need to get this sorted out quickly now. Is there anything else I can try or will the scripts not function under IE7?

If you want to have the login details and then set things up that will be fine. Please email at [email protected] asap.

Cheers
Mat


Return to “XUpload”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests