ftp url get :d

Powerfull XFileSharing version

Moderator: admin

Message
Author
PowerChaos
Posts: 521
Joined: Dec 19, 2009 5:12 pm
Location: belguim
Contact:

ftp url get :d

#1 Postby PowerChaos » Jun 18, 2010 5:53 am

hi all
i got a small idea

some sites use ftp to get the files

but it is not possible to get any ftp files for remote upload (differend protocol and port ??)

so i was wondering if it could made possible to add ftp upload ??

with ftp upload i mean for remote url upload

so if they got a public link , that they can remote upload it to like any other http file (but with ftp then)

would be nice if it can be possible , but not sure how many changes need to be done to get that done

Thank You
Greetings From PowerChaos

ankurs
Posts: 1054
Joined: Mar 10, 2009 2:34 am

Re: ftp url get :d

#2 Postby ankurs » Jun 18, 2010 6:37 am

it already works

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1794
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 12:32 pm

#3 Postby admin » Jun 18, 2010 7:09 am

Yes, we already have such feature.
If not anonymous:

ftp://<username>:<password>@server.com/path/to/file

The same will work for HTTP basic auth.

PowerChaos
Posts: 521
Joined: Dec 19, 2009 5:12 pm
Location: belguim
Contact:

#4 Postby PowerChaos » Jun 18, 2010 2:13 pm

ok , Thank you
but unlucky , the ftp sites i got are public ftp sites

i could transfer them with wget in putty :D (importdir)


Thank you
Greetings From PowerChaos

ankurs
Posts: 1054
Joined: Mar 10, 2009 2:34 am

#5 Postby ankurs » Jun 18, 2010 2:51 pm

he gave an example of a private ftp

public ftp will be ftp://ip-domain/path/file.xyz

PowerChaos wrote:ok , Thank you
but unlucky , the ftp sites i got are public ftp sites

i could transfer them with wget in putty :D (importdir)


Thank you
Greetings From PowerChaos

PowerChaos
Posts: 521
Joined: Dec 19, 2009 5:12 pm
Location: belguim
Contact:

#6 Postby PowerChaos » Jun 18, 2010 2:58 pm

so far i know should this work then

Code: Select all

ftp://216.93.167.128/en_ct/Crazy%20Tao_9073_client.exe


as i am able to get it with wget and on windows

but if i put it in the url link (to upload) then it refuse to load

it keeps saying ... waiting

so that does not realy works like it need to be

for other files it works nice (just http get )

anyway
i was just wondering if it was normal or not :D
seems to be normal as only non public ftp can be used (as he says above)

Thank you
Greetings From PowerChaos

ankurs
Posts: 1054
Joined: Mar 10, 2009 2:34 am

#7 Postby ankurs » Jun 18, 2010 3:29 pm

PowerChaos wrote:so far i know should this work then

Code: Select all

ftp://216.93.167.128/en_ct/Crazy%20Tao_9073_client.exe


works , only problem its filze showing size as 0

Code: Select all

Crazytao_9025_client.exe, Crazy%20Tao_9073_client.exe
183.1 Mb [b]from 0 Bytes[/b]

Upload speed: 1274 KB/Sec 
Time remaining: -27 seconds


so seems like something wrong with that particular ftp , i am able to transfer properly from my ftp

PowerChaos
Posts: 521
Joined: Dec 19, 2009 5:12 pm
Location: belguim
Contact:

#8 Postby PowerChaos » Jun 18, 2010 3:50 pm

i got a other example to if you like

the file size is 700 mb in case of intrests :P

anyway , it refuse for me to get that working

that is what i wanted to let you know
and that is why i was wondering if ftp was possible or not ^^


Thank you for your help and support
Greetings From PowerChaos

ankurs
Posts: 1054
Joined: Mar 10, 2009 2:34 am

#9 Postby ankurs » Jun 19, 2010 5:04 am

PowerChaos wrote:i got a other example to if you like

would like to try

awaisuk
Posts: 39
Joined: May 25, 2009 4:08 am

#10 Postby awaisuk » Jun 22, 2010 1:28 am

FTP URLS are not working. I can confirm this as I have tried it alot of times.

Please tell us how to use ftp:// links to upload files.

Example:

ftp://username:[email protected]/files/file.zip

It does not work when put into the remote upload.

How to fix this?

PowerChaos
Posts: 521
Joined: Dec 19, 2009 5:12 pm
Location: belguim
Contact:

#11 Postby PowerChaos » Jun 23, 2010 8:25 pm

to give back a other example
here is a other ftp link (public)

Code: Select all

ftp://64.151.84.188/en_my/Eudemons_V1303.exe


so basicly ftp's does not works (maybe private does , dint tested that yet)

anyway , its just good to know :d

@awaisuk

probaly it can not be fixed at this moment , maybe next release it can be fixed or maybe not (depends how hard it is to figure out the exact problem with ftp)

Greetings From PowerChaos


Return to “XFileSharing Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest