IIS X_upload2.6 status

XUpload related questions

Moderator: admin

Message
Author
locs
Posts: 9
Joined: Jun 04, 2007 9:01 am

IIS X_upload2.6 status

#1 Postby locs » Jun 04, 2007 9:05 am

Hi i've got problem with my x_upload script.
I m using x_upload 2.6 free version and i haven't got the status display on the popup and progress bar . I don't now why have you got an idea?
I can't give you a link to my application because isn't on web server online!!

Thks for advance for your help.

PS: sorry for my english, i'm french user.

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#2 Postby PilgrimX182 » Jun 04, 2007 9:11 am

Read this first: http://www.sibsoft.net/forum/read-this- ... k-t84.html

What do you have in pop-up window? Make xupload iframe visible, any errors inside it?

Your english is fine, no worries :)

locs
Posts: 9
Joined: Jun 04, 2007 9:01 am

#3 Postby locs » Jun 04, 2007 9:24 am

i've read the topic, but it seems that all my setting are correct.
In my status popup i've got no information only when the upload is finish i've got the link to close the popup, but nothing about transfert details.
I don't no why?

locs
Posts: 9
Joined: Jun 04, 2007 9:01 am

#4 Postby locs » Jun 04, 2007 9:52 am

i've just try to make visible the iframe but nothing is write in it.

locs
Posts: 9
Joined: Jun 04, 2007 9:01 am

#5 Postby locs » Jun 04, 2007 9:55 am

after made visible the iframe and make active the redirect link.
I've got this after the upload finish :

Code: Select all

file1x_original:test.rar
file1x:test.rar
file1x_status:OK
comment:Sgc/0060/
popup:on
target_dir:E:/GeranceV94Sp2/WebHTML/Intelys/GESTION_UTIL

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#6 Postby PilgrimX182 » Jun 04, 2007 10:01 am

Progress bar message say "Upload Complete" or "Upload Failed"???!
In upload_status.cgi replace "for(1..3)" with "for(1..30)"
In upload_status.cgi find

Code: Select all

print"<Script>SP($size,$time,$speed,0,$time_left);</Script>";


and add below

Code: Select all

print "<!--".('x'x5000)."-->";

locs
Posts: 9
Joined: Jun 04, 2007 9:01 am

#7 Postby locs » Jun 04, 2007 12:39 pm

I've try to do xhat you say but i've still get the same problem.
The progress bar message say upload complete, my file is upload correctly, but the detail of the transfert doesn't appear.
Maybe it's because i've rename file extension with .plinstead of .cgi???

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#8 Postby PilgrimX182 » Jun 05, 2007 5:44 am

'Upload Complete' means there were no temp folder created. Check that you specified correct Temp folder path in your config, check that temp files are creating while upload.

locs
Posts: 9
Joined: Jun 04, 2007 9:01 am

#9 Postby locs » Jun 05, 2007 12:00 pm

In my temp directory i've a directory name "8082591" and in this directory i've got a file name "flength".
But in upload_status.cgi this line make me having the message "transfert complete"

Code: Select all

for(1..3){last if -e $flength_file; sleep 1;}
&DisplayMessage("Transfer complete!") unless (-e $flength_file); #No temp files => Upload already finished

I don't now why i've try with small size file and bigger size file like 700Mo but nothing change.
I've you got an idea?
Thks

locs
Posts: 9
Joined: Jun 04, 2007 9:01 am

#10 Postby locs » Jun 05, 2007 12:03 pm

But all time the file size flength is 1ko is it right?

locs
Posts: 9
Joined: Jun 04, 2007 9:01 am

#11 Postby locs » Jun 06, 2007 7:36 am

i've also see that my temp file on my IIS webserver is name CGITempXXXXX (XXXXX is an random number), and the flength temp file is all time 1ko size. Is this made a problem for displaying the status off the upload transfert?
If yes have you got an idea to solve this problem.
Thks

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#12 Postby PilgrimX182 » Jun 06, 2007 8:38 am

Once again: in upload_status.cgi replace "for(1..3)" with "for(1..30)"
No, problem is not in temp file name. It's in windows file caching.

locs
Posts: 9
Joined: Jun 04, 2007 9:01 am

#13 Postby locs » Jun 06, 2007 9:52 am

I've made the change that you say :

Code: Select all

for(1..30){last if -e $flength_file; sleep 1;}
&DisplayMessage("Transfert du fichier terminé!") unless (-e $flength_file); #No temp files => Upload already finished

But all time my cgi scrupt upload_status.pl stop on this test, i never see the upload status detail?
And my flength_file always have 1ko size is it right?
Thks

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#14 Postby PilgrimX182 » Jun 07, 2007 5:29 am

That is correct. Your CGITempXXXXX file should increase size while uplading.
What do you see now in status window?
I would reccomend you to purchase Pro version since Free wasn't optimized for Windows and I can't debug it since it's on your local computer.


Return to “XUpload”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests