It uploads, I see the post-details but no progressbar...

XUpload related questions

Moderator: admin

Message
Author
rob1984
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 16, 2006 5:46 pm

It uploads, I see the post-details but no progressbar...

#1 Postby rob1984 » Nov 16, 2006 5:51 pm

I just bought the Xupload Pro version.
I installed it and solved a few errors.
At the moment he works, but I don't see a progressbar. I upload a file of 24 MB, and after a little while I get redirected to post.cgi with the post-details but nog progressbar...how come?

I use version 2.3, Internet Explorer 7 (and FireFox) and Linux with Apache.

By the way: If i select an option to view the uploadstatus, it says immediately that transfer is complete while he's still uploading...

After another test with a small file i see the status-information for 1 second and then it says that upload is complete...but i dont see the status-information while uploading a large file...

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#2 Postby PilgrimX182 » Nov 17, 2006 6:31 am

Do you use .htaccess file? .htaccess is enabled on your server?

rob1984
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 16, 2006 5:46 pm

#3 Postby rob1984 » Nov 17, 2006 10:35 am

ok, the .htaccess file seems to work now...
but, now I got an internal server error while uploading...(uploading file WORKS)
seems that a change from my side has caused this (it's not the .htaccess-file, if i delete this, i still got the internal server error).

How come?

If i put upload_form.html inside another subfolder, I get the same error AND the upload does NOT work anymore...the path in action="" is the right one!

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#4 Postby PilgrimX182 » Nov 17, 2006 1:35 pm

Don't know what happened. Probably you save .cgi file with windows linebreaks after edit. Probably wrong paths in config. Check CHMOD on .cgi files. Can't tell you exactly actually.

rob1984
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 16, 2006 5:46 pm

#5 Postby rob1984 » Nov 17, 2006 1:45 pm

IT FINALLY WORKS!!!! (the progressbar also works!)
WOW! I'm so happy!

One question...I don't want any checkboxes! I want to see the status in the table as a standard... how do i do this?

thanks for your help!

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#6 Postby PilgrimX182 » Nov 17, 2006 1:58 pm

Congratulations! Just remove all checkboxes except required from html, then add this to this checkbox tag:

Code: Select all

 checked style="display: none;"


this will check it by default and hide from your eyes.

Hope our XUpload script will help you to reach success. Good luck!

rob1984
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 16, 2006 5:46 pm

#7 Postby rob1984 » Nov 17, 2006 2:22 pm

Thanks! That works! You're great! The script is great!
I have no regret I bought this script!!!

My upload-folder is:
httpdocs/uploads

How can i change this per user?
So If i put an hidden-field with a username (wich is in a PHP-session) (for example: rob)...how can is upload the file he uploads to httpdocs/uploads/rob

I also want to change the extension of the file to .php so I can add PHP-code...If i do this, i get an error while uploading (file not found)...

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#8 Postby PilgrimX182 » Nov 20, 2006 7:19 am

Thank you :D
This is possible. Use ext_folder hidden field to specify folder, but allow_ext_folder option should be enabled in config for this.

PHP: make sure path to upload.cgi is correct.

rob1984
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 16, 2006 5:46 pm

#9 Postby rob1984 » Nov 20, 2006 3:40 pm

I have renamed it, path are the same as in the html-version :S
I still get the error :S

rob1984
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 16, 2006 5:46 pm

#10 Postby rob1984 » Nov 22, 2006 4:12 pm

could you help me please? When the HTML-file workes, I only renamed it to .PHP, after that I get an error (file not found)

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#11 Postby PilgrimX182 » Nov 23, 2006 6:49 am

Ok. What we have?
You had upload_form.html, renamed to upload_form.php. Are you using now www.yoursite.com/.../upload_form.php ? Cause old .html won't work now :)
Do you have any other PHP files working on your server?

rob1984
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 16, 2006 5:46 pm

#12 Postby rob1984 » Nov 23, 2006 10:54 am

yes, I only renamed it!
PHP is installed, I have other PHP-files working on my server...

So, I only renamed the file...
Does any other file using the html-file as a reference?

Mikus
Posts: 4
Joined: Nov 28, 2006 10:34 pm

Re: It uploads, I see the post-details but no progressbar...

#13 Postby Mikus » Nov 28, 2006 10:41 pm

rob1984 wrote:I just bought the Xupload Pro version.
I installed it and solved a few errors.
At the moment he works, but I don't see a progressbar. I upload a file of 24 MB, and after a little while I get redirected to post.cgi with the post-details but nog progressbar...how come?

I use version 2.3, Internet Explorer 7 (and FireFox) and Linux with Apache.

By the way: If i select an option to view the uploadstatus, it says immediately that transfer is complete while he's still uploading...

After another test with a small file i see the status-information for 1 second and then it says that upload is complete...but i dont see the status-information while uploading a large file...


I have Xupload Free and the same problem:(. I have .htaccess, all path are correct but still i have that problem. Any ideas?

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#14 Postby PilgrimX182 » Nov 29, 2006 7:53 am

I guess you have error inside upload.cgi.

Review this: http://www.sibsoft.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=84

Linebreaks are OK? Use binary FTP transfer mode to upload .cgi to your server.


Return to “XUpload”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests