XFileSharing Pro - move all mysite.com from server to other server "mysite

Powerfull XFileSharing version

Moderator: admin

Message
Author
josef
Posts: 34
Joined: Nov 07, 2009 9:22 am

move all mysite.com from server to other server "mysite

#1 Postby josef » Oct 05, 2010 7:30 am

i need to move mysite.com to new server with same domain but end with .net

I have 1.6 version and after moving all files and sql db to new server i want to upgrade to 1.8

do i have to buy new license for .net ?
can i get steps to move all from one server to new server in details ?
do i just copy all files in httpdocs and cgi-bin only ? and it will work ?

please guide for soft transfer

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1801
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 12:32 pm

#2 Postby admin » Oct 05, 2010 9:07 am

You need to copy everything in httpdocs and cgi-bin and also make database dump and restore it on new server.

then you can upgrade (contact us about that).

josef
Posts: 34
Joined: Nov 07, 2009 9:22 am

#3 Postby josef » Oct 07, 2010 4:45 am

i copied all folders to new server and dump the DB
everything as on old server but the result was


500 Internal Server error

Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
Please contact the server administrator to inform of the time the error occurred and of anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

????

same domain same files

what's wrong ??

josef
Posts: 34
Joined: Nov 07, 2009 9:22 am

#4 Postby josef » Oct 07, 2010 1:06 pm

I found the solution, it was some files permission
i review all and correct them
but
unfortunatly

i have another problem

if i upload image it works fine and direct link works fine and i can see it correctly
but previous pictures when i click on any picture i can creat download link but it is not showing as before

Image

josef
Posts: 34
Joined: Nov 07, 2009 9:22 am

#5 Postby josef » Oct 08, 2010 11:55 am

I found someting it might help to solve the problem

this an example of two files, one has uploaded on new server and the other is old been copied from old server with all other files
folder httpdocs/i/00009

lrwxrwxrwx 1 xxxshr psacln 64 Oct 8 00:02 igeanzh9hm53.jpg -> /backup/vhosts/xxxxxxx.com/cgi-bin/uploads/00009/igeanzh9hm53
lrwxrwxrwx 1 xxxshr psacln 65 Oct 7 02:36 igxrrq72d8n8.jpg -> /var/www/vhosts/xxxxxxx.com/cgi-bin/uploads/00009/igxrrq72d8n8


this is the new path to hosting files /backup/vhosts/

this path was on the old server /var/www/vhosts/

how to correct all pathes from /var/www/vhosts/ to be /backup/vhosts/
so all images shown correctly
???

josef
Posts: 34
Joined: Nov 07, 2009 9:22 am

#6 Postby josef » Oct 13, 2010 12:35 pm

may I know if there is a soultion to the above problem or not???

josef
Posts: 34
Joined: Nov 07, 2009 9:22 am

#7 Postby josef » Oct 17, 2010 5:40 pm

may i have a reply ?????????????

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1801
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 12:32 pm

#8 Postby admin » Oct 19, 2010 5:25 pm

That's symlinks. You will have have to re-create them. But that's better to move everything to /var/www/vhosts

josef
Posts: 34
Joined: Nov 07, 2009 9:22 am

#9 Postby josef » Oct 19, 2010 7:58 pm

unfortunately the server has been set hosting to be on /backup/vhosts

so how to recreate the links ??
is there code to do that ??
is it done for all ??

awaiting your quick reply

thanks

josef
Posts: 34
Joined: Nov 07, 2009 9:22 am

#10 Postby josef » Oct 29, 2010 4:54 pm

I wish i can get any reply from admin to my questions

there should be a solution to reset the links according to new path of the hosting folder

I am using version 1.6 and want to upgrade to 1.8 , but waiting first to solve the links for all files uploaded be members on first server

josef
Posts: 34
Joined: Nov 07, 2009 9:22 am

#11 Postby josef » Nov 23, 2010 9:31 pm

anybody know how to correct the links ?????

my problem that some sites used my site to upload images and they use the links to show images by using direct link

they can't upload same images again and get new direct links


there must be a soultion for that

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1801
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 12:32 pm

#12 Postby admin » Nov 24, 2010 7:07 am

I already gave you solution - move everything to /var/www/vhosts/. There's no other simple way.


Return to “XFileSharing Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests