XFileSharing Pro - Multiple hard drives?

Message
Author
Upload Spot
Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 11, 2008 5:36 pm

Multiple hard drives?

#1 Postby Upload Spot » Aug 25, 2008 8:54 pm

How would I setup to use multiple hard drives? Can this be done from the admin side at all?



I would not like to use RAID as it's costly.

Thanks a bunch :)

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm

#2 Postby PilgrimX182 » Aug 27, 2008 12:44 pm

You have to create new FileServer in another folder or subfolder on that same server, this is the only way I think.

Upload Spot
Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 11, 2008 5:36 pm

#3 Postby Upload Spot » Aug 27, 2008 8:53 pm

Thanks for the reply, but I'm just checking to see how I would actually do this:

In the new server area:

cgi-bin URL
files URL

So because I'm not using like /var/www/cgi-bin/ in that field right now, I'm using http://domain/cgi-bin/ ? What settings would I use then for a second mounted hard drive?

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm

#4 Postby PilgrimX182 » Aug 28, 2008 7:19 am

Just create subfolder in cgi-bin: "cgi-bin/s2", same for htdocs: "htdocs/s2/files" or "public_html/s2/files", then copy files from FS-dist to these folders and follow instructions from INSTALL.txt


Return to “XFileSharing Pro”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests