problem with upload.cgi

XUpload related questions

Moderator: admin

Message
Author
freerandomstuff
Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 24, 2009 10:42 am

problem with upload.cgi

#1 Postby freerandomstuff » Jul 24, 2009 10:45 am

if i go to upload.cgi it gives me an error:

Error2 at upload.cgi line 162

can anybody help me with this because i have look everywhere to try and get and upload program for a website i am setting up for a small business.

If no one can help then i will have to start searching again :(

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#2 Postby PilgrimX182 » Jul 24, 2009 10:48 am

Replace this line

Code: Select all

opendir(DIR, $dir) || die"Error2";

with

Code: Select all

opendir(DIR, $dir) || return;

freerandomstuff
Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 24, 2009 10:42 am

another problem

#3 Postby freerandomstuff » Jul 24, 2009 10:52 am

Thanks that solved the problem but now i get another error saying:

This script has been uploaded in 'binary' rather than ASCII mode and so won't run. Please re-upload it in ASCII mode.

Any more help please

Thanks

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#4 Postby PilgrimX182 » Jul 24, 2009 12:58 pm

Our script don't have this error message.
I think it's case of windows linebreaks added by editor. You need to save file .cgi file with Unix/Linux linebreaks.

freerandomstuff
Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 24, 2009 10:42 am

Dont understand

#5 Postby freerandomstuff » Jul 24, 2009 7:04 pm

No offence but i haven't a clue what you just said could you please explain a little bit more.

Thanks for all your help


Return to “XUpload”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests