Transfer complete, but this is not true

Free version of Xfilesharing

Moderator: admin

Message
Author
matyjasz
Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 14, 2007 12:18 am

Transfer complete, but this is not true

#1 Postby matyjasz » Oct 14, 2007 1:48 pm

Hello,

I progress a bit with my installation, but still have problem and can not enjoy my upload site.
When choose file, process seems to start with "Initializing Upload..." message, but there is no progress bar or nothing, just appears "Transfer Complete" ...and that is all.
Ofcourse there is no file in upload, log is 0-size still.

Help please
See www.r4pid.com

br
mati

matyjasz
Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 14, 2007 12:18 am

#2 Postby matyjasz » Oct 14, 2007 11:42 pm

I REALLY NEED CLEAR ANSWER!

br
mati

Polaris
Posts: 5
Joined: Oct 14, 2007 9:15 pm

#3 Postby Polaris » Oct 15, 2007 5:56 am

Have you tried looking in the server error log? That might help give a clue as to what is going wrong.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 12:32 pm

Re: Transfer complete, but this is not true

#4 Postby admin » Oct 15, 2007 7:31 am

matyjasz wrote:Hello,

I progress a bit with my installation, but still have problem and can not enjoy my upload site.
When choose file, process seems to start with "Initializing Upload..." message, but there is no progress bar or nothing, just appears "Transfer Complete" ...and that is all.
Ofcourse there is no file in upload, log is 0-size still.

Help please
See www.r4pid.com

br
mati


If you're getting "Transfer Complete" right after upload starts, then you need to make sure that .htaccess file is on its place in cgi-bin (where you have upload.cgi and config). Sometimes, when using windows file managers to copy files to FTP folders, they do not copy .htaccess.
If .htaccess is on its place, then problem is complex and we need to take a look at your installation. Could you please email FTP connection info to support and we will take a look.

Thanks

matyjasz
Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 14, 2007 12:18 am

#5 Postby matyjasz » Oct 15, 2007 2:52 pm

Message sent on [email protected]

I wait for good news :)

br
mati

[SOLVED]
THANK YOU :)

agaston79
Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 25, 2007 9:37 pm

#6 Postby agaston79 » Oct 26, 2007 2:27 pm

The same thing is happening to me.
I have the htaccess in place and have also set LimitRequestBody to 0 (unlimited) in the htaccess file but it seems mod_security is stopping the file from being uploaded. I can't find any place where LimitRequestBody is even set in my server config files. (php.conf, httpd.conf, php.ini, modsec.conf) any ideas suggestions?

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2181
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#7 Postby PilgrimX182 » Oct 31, 2007 2:06 pm

Try to download this archive: http://sibsoft.net/tools/CGI.zip
unpack and upload files to folder with xupload so that CGI folder and CGI.pm file will be in same folder as upload.cgi.

This is recent version of CGI library cause you probably have old one. Could help. If won't help then PM us your FTP access.

alang
Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 21, 2007 6:26 pm
Contact:

#8 Postby alang » Dec 22, 2007 5:56 am

I do not have htacess file on cgi-bin, how can I do that? The htaccess file are also not available in zip file that I download

filesguru
Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 30, 2007 8:28 pm
Contact:

#9 Postby filesguru » Dec 30, 2007 8:31 pm

I'm also having the same problem. I have sent a PM to admin and and email at [email protected] with my FTP details. I hope to get it solved soon.


Return to “XFileSharing Free”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests