I recently upgraded from pro 2.2 to pro 2.3 and had a major issue with the new "uploaded_files_lifetime" function. You should put a warning on it that if you set it to say 30 that the first time the script runs it will delete everything in the desination folder that is older than that date!
I lost 3 years of user uploads because I did not fully understand the inclusion of this function in the upgrade. I upgraded the script, uploaded a few files and the next thing I know 1000's of files are gone. It took me a long time to figure out why and now that I've figured it out, I wanted to come here to warn everyone.
You should either disable this feature by default or put a warning on it so people know what may happen.
2 posts • Page 1 of 1