XUpload wont report status correctly

XUpload related questions

Moderator: admin

Message
Author
rene7705
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 18, 2008 7:18 am

XUpload wont report status correctly

#1 Postby rene7705 » Feb 18, 2008 7:25 am

Hi. I've got XUpload free 2.6 up at

http://mediabeez.veerman.ws/XUpload_2_6/serverInfo.php

http://mediabeez.veerman.ws/XUpload_2_6 ... _form.html

I'm using vista/firefox to browse to it..

The problem i have is that it wont report how much is already transferred.
The upload completes and is placed in the right target folder (for small files at least), but the status isnt reported correctly at any time. It always says "0 bytes of <size>" in the popup window.

I've followed http://www.sibsoft.net/forum/read-this- ... k-t84.html but that didn't help :(

Would love some help :)

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#2 Postby PilgrimX182 » Feb 18, 2008 7:36 am

After 15 -17 secs you get Upload Failed! - means that temp files are not growing in your temp folder - probably upload caching or filesystem caching(happens on some servers, especially on clusters).

I believe Pro will work for you, you can test by running this special test script: http://www.xfilesharing.net/test_up.zip

rene7705
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 18, 2008 7:18 am

#3 Postby rene7705 » Feb 18, 2008 7:52 am

PilgrimX182 wrote:After 15 -17 secs you get Upload Failed! - means that temp files are not growing in your temp folder - probably upload caching or filesystem caching(happens on some servers, especially on clusters).

I believe Pro will work for you, you can test by running this special test script: http://www.xfilesharing.net/test_up.zip


ehm, ok.. how do i use that?


Return to “XUpload”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests