XFileSharing Pro - Share your Atop SS

Powerfull XFileSharing version

Moderator: admin

Message
Author
ufkabakan
Posts: 332
Joined: Apr 13, 2011 9:37 pm

Share your Atop SS

#1 Postby ufkabakan » Aug 29, 2012 9:39 pm

Hello All,

I want look and compare others. Maybe we can optimize a bit better servers after this.

Please share your Apache configs and Atop secreen shots.

My:

Code: Select all

StartServers       50
MinSpareServers    50
MaxSpareServers   200
ServerLimit      4096
MaxClients       4096
MaxRequestsPerChild  10000


Image

What is Atop?
The program atop is an interactive monitor to view the load on a Linux system. It shows the occupation of the most critical hardware resources (from a performance point of view) on system level, i.e. cpu, memory, disk and network.
http://linux.die.net/man/1/atop

How to install on Centos 64Bit?
wget http://pkgs.repoforge.org/atop/atop-1.2 ... x86_64.rpm
yum install atop-1.25-1.el6.rf.x86_64.rpm

okpa
Posts: 120
Joined: Apr 08, 2011 12:37 pm

#2 Postby okpa » Aug 30, 2012 3:42 am

it can show where's high load problem?

ufkabakan
Posts: 332
Joined: Apr 13, 2011 9:37 pm

#3 Postby ufkabakan » Aug 30, 2012 9:19 am

yes, look my pic. My problem Disk IOs not enough. I need a resolution like SSD, SAS or Raid 0.

ankurs
Posts: 1054
Joined: Mar 10, 2009 2:34 am

#4 Postby ankurs » Aug 30, 2012 9:26 am

^ or more ram

nyan
Posts: 163
Joined: Oct 28, 2010 8:01 pm

#5 Postby nyan » Aug 30, 2012 10:33 am

Or more discs, it seems like you're only using 2 hdd's?
You're getting 26 MB/s read from that one disc, that's pretty decent :/

I use 100 mbit boxes with 4 hdd's with nginx so our situation is not really the same. here's one of the atops http://i48.tinypic.com/14uvw51.png

pony99
Posts: 55
Joined: Jul 08, 2012 3:45 pm

#6 Postby pony99 » Aug 30, 2012 4:52 pm

@nyan what for a distribution do you use?

ufkabakan
Posts: 332
Joined: Apr 13, 2011 9:37 pm

#7 Postby ufkabakan » Aug 30, 2012 6:49 pm

@nyan
You have 100+ download on your server, i have 1600+ download on my server. Your disk is not busy like me.

@ankurs
More ram? I have already 24GB Ram on this server and only use 2-3GB Ram.

nyan
Posts: 163
Joined: Oct 28, 2010 8:01 pm

#8 Postby nyan » Aug 30, 2012 8:21 pm

@pony99
Using debian 6 on all my servers.

@ufkabakan
If you're trying to run 1600 simultaneous downloaders do you get delayed responses from apache? Are you running apache 2.2 or 2.4? I'd recommend upgrading to 2.4 or nginx and see what it does. Else getting more harddrives would ease the load as well.

ufkabakan
Posts: 332
Joined: Apr 13, 2011 9:37 pm

#9 Postby ufkabakan » Aug 30, 2012 10:19 pm

@nyan
Im using still Apache 2.2.1X on my filservers. My downloads start instantly, Apache working fine after some optimization my system admin. But my disks IO not enough for this high read requests. I need more disk on servers.

Mr_parham
Posts: 36
Joined: Apr 24, 2012 5:20 pm

#10 Postby Mr_parham » Sep 02, 2012 8:54 am

Here is my server configuration

Dell PowerEdge D6-650 Carbon-Neutral Server
CentOS Linux 6.x
Control Panel: Cpanel
CPU: 2 x Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU X5650 @ 2.67GHz
Memory: 64GB DDR3 ECC Memory
Hard Disk Configuration: 8 x 2TB SAS 7,200 RPM
Raid: H700 Raid Controller with BBU - Raid 10
Dedicated Bandwidth: 10Gbps

And here is what you were looking for
http://i46.tinypic.com/5xls9s.jpg

I'm currently using litespeed BUT if i switch to apache it would only work for about 10 minute and then server would be un-accessible!

ufkabakan
Posts: 332
Joined: Apr 13, 2011 9:37 pm

#11 Postby ufkabakan » Sep 10, 2012 4:07 pm

@Mr_parham

What is your Apache version?
Can you check your Apache Error log?
Do you have a panel for server management?

PowerChaos
Posts: 521
Joined: Dec 19, 2009 5:12 pm
Location: belguim
Contact:

#12 Postby PowerChaos » Sep 10, 2012 9:40 pm

lets join the show
only difference is that this is my webserver and not the fileserver ( as it is on my webserver at current moment )

Image

Greetings From PowerChaos

ufkabakan
Posts: 332
Joined: Apr 13, 2011 9:37 pm

#13 Postby ufkabakan » Sep 10, 2012 10:57 pm

@PowerChaos
Please share one SS from your most loaded FileServer.

PowerChaos
Posts: 521
Joined: Dec 19, 2009 5:12 pm
Location: belguim
Contact:

#14 Postby PowerChaos » Sep 10, 2012 11:11 pm

i do not have a fileserver at current moment in use (has no use for me ) , only a webserver that got differend things on it and some nice amount of users to :D

and the fileserver that is heavy in use is not from me but from a client so he need to give permission to get that status script installed

anyway
it gives a nice view of a webserver that contains shoutcast and differend background scripts running and is also used to act as mainserver for the script

Greetings From PowerChaos

xprofile
Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 12, 2012 12:42 am

#15 Postby xprofile » Sep 14, 2012 8:06 am

Try install Lighttpd or Nginx for power server

http://i.imgur.com/1lTjG.jpg


Return to “XFileSharing Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests