Stop doesn't stop.

XUpload related questions

Moderator: admin

Message
Author
daniel
Posts: 5
Joined: May 24, 2007 2:56 am

Stop doesn't stop.

#1 Postby daniel » Jul 23, 2008 3:21 am

If I hit the stop upload button, it halts the progress meters but the upload continues until completion. Is there something I am missing here?

Thank you,
Daniel.

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#2 Postby PilgrimX182 » Jul 23, 2008 6:28 am

Check for JS errors.
Same for our demos? http://sibsoft.net/xupload#demo

daniel
Posts: 5
Joined: May 24, 2007 2:56 am

#3 Postby daniel » Aug 06, 2008 11:33 pm

This is Pro by the way. I have two paid licenses.

Here is what Firefox javascript debugger caught.

uncaught exception: Permission denied to get property Window.stop
[Break on this error] undefined
[Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x80040111 (NS_ERROR_NOT_AVAILABLE) [nsIXMLHttpRequest.status]" nsresult: "0x80040111 (NS_ERROR_NOT_AVAILABLE)" location: "JS frame :: http://my.domain.com/cgi-bin/upload_sta ... G&inline=1 :: jahDone :: line 164" data: no]

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#4 Postby PilgrimX182 » Aug 07, 2008 6:31 am

Please PM me URL to your upload form, I will check it out.

andrew
Posts: 13
Joined: Sep 23, 2006 10:26 pm

Re: Stop doesn't stop.

#5 Postby andrew » Nov 02, 2008 4:07 pm

I'm seeing this issue on your demo pages using firefox. (http://www.sibsoft.net/upload_form_pro.html)

It seems to work fine in all other browsers (the upload stops) however with firefox (latest version) the progress dialog stops but the upload continues till the end and submits correctly (I get the post.cgi form).

I'm not seeing any js errors.

I'm seeing the same issue on my working site. Any help appreciated.

BTW, I'm testing using inline3

Andrew



daniel wrote:If I hit the stop upload button, it halts the progress meters but the upload continues until completion. Is there something I am missing here?

Thank you,
Daniel.

User avatar
PilgrimX182
Posts: 2182
Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: UFO Lab
Contact:

#6 Postby PilgrimX182 » Nov 03, 2008 10:42 am

Just Tested in latest FF - everything's fine. Your form action domain is same as page domain? Any JS errors?

andrew
Posts: 13
Joined: Sep 23, 2006 10:26 pm

#7 Postby andrew » Nov 03, 2008 4:43 pm

PilgrimX182 wrote:Just Tested in latest FF - everything's fine. Your form action domain is same as page domain? Any JS errors?


Yes and No (in that order).

You just sent me the latest version of xupload 3.0 code. I will load that and see if there is any difference on my test site.

Is there any possibility that your site would use an older cached version of xupload.js from my site on yours?

Andrew

andrew
Posts: 13
Joined: Sep 23, 2006 10:26 pm

#8 Postby andrew » Nov 07, 2008 4:08 am

I just tested with the latest 3.0 code and the issue is resolved. Thanks for your help.

andrew wrote:
PilgrimX182 wrote:Just Tested in latest FF - everything's fine. Your form action domain is same as page domain? Any JS errors?


Yes and No (in that order).

You just sent me the latest version of xupload 3.0 code. I will load that and see if there is any difference on my test site.

Is there any possibility that your site would use an older cached version of xupload.js from my site on yours?

Andrew


Return to “XUpload”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest