XFileSharing Pro - videos not playing

Powerfull XFileSharing version

Moderator: admin

Message
Author
ryuchix
Posts: 23
Joined: Jul 02, 2012 11:09 am

videos not playing

#1 Postby ryuchix » Aug 04, 2012 12:29 pm

hi there,

my videos are not playing, they are loading/buffering but not playing.

and also when i check my servers and click update server files/disk used and nothing happens. it only reloads the page.
Image

anyone experienced this? or have a solution please help me

ankurs
Posts: 1054
Joined: Mar 10, 2009 2:34 am

Re: videos not playing

#2 Postby ankurs » Aug 04, 2012 12:32 pm

ryuchix wrote:my videos are not playing, they are loading/buffering but not playing.

make sure you have mplayer/ffmpeg installed on your file servers & then try upload a new file
ryuchix wrote:and also when i check my servers and click update server files/disk used and nothing happens. it only reloads the page.
Image

anyone experienced this? or have a solution please help me

what output did you expect ? it will reload only

and you dont need to run this unless you have moved files manually on your fileservers

ryuchix
Posts: 23
Joined: Jul 02, 2012 11:09 am

#3 Postby ryuchix » Aug 04, 2012 1:00 pm

ah.. i thought it will show something.

yes i have ffmpeg, mplayer and even mencoder, mp4box, flvtool2. videos arent playing.
http://upload4free.co/embed-b9ioi5lgph6r-610x400.html

i have video mods.

i just transferred the domain license to this new domain.

what possibly could be the problem.

ankurs
Posts: 1054
Joined: Mar 10, 2009 2:34 am

#4 Postby ankurs » Aug 04, 2012 1:21 pm

try change 'provider=video' to 'provider=http' & see if that helps

ryuchix
Posts: 23
Joined: Jul 02, 2012 11:09 am

#5 Postby ryuchix » Aug 04, 2012 1:26 pm

not working. still not playing.

ankurs
Posts: 1054
Joined: Mar 10, 2009 2:34 am

#6 Postby ankurs » Aug 04, 2012 1:30 pm

ryuchix wrote:not working. still not playing.

you broke something, reupload the backup file

PowerChaos
Posts: 521
Joined: Dec 19, 2009 5:12 pm
Location: belguim
Contact:

#7 Postby PowerChaos » Aug 04, 2012 8:33 pm

You do not have psuedostreaming ( not a problem )
so the file need to load first complete before it will play

after loading it seems that the jwplayer does not find the file ( it keeps loading)

if you changed the default player on the site , try to remove the code protection as it sometimes can break the code it needs ( as it is javascript and you use the javascript player ... )

here is a code you can test , if it works then you know that your code is a bit wrong

Code: Select all

#         my $code="var s1 = new SWFObject('$c->{site_url}/player/player.swf','player','$file->{vid_width}','$file->{vid_height}','9');
#s1.addParam('allowfullscreen','true');
#s1.addParam('wmode','opaque');
#s1.addParam('allowscriptaccess','always');
#s1.addVariable('duration','$file->{vid_length}');
#s1.addVariable('file','$file->{direct_link}');
#s1.addVariable('image','$file->{video_img_url}');
#s1.addVariable('provider','http');
#s1.addVariable('http.startparam','start');
#s1.addVariable('streamer','$file->{direct_link}');
#s1.addVariable('bufferlength','5');
#s1.addVariable('skin','http://demonpower.com/player/control/controlpanel.swf');
#s1.addVariable('controlbar','over');
#s1.addVariable('plugins', 'like-1,newsticker-1');
#s1.addVariable('newsticker.text', 'Embed Video&#39s and Premium members Can skip parts of the movie');
#s1.write('flvplayer');";


do not forget to remove # from the lines or it will not work
as soon it works , feel free to edit as you like

Greetings From PowerChaos

ryuchix
Posts: 23
Joined: Jul 02, 2012 11:09 am

#8 Postby ryuchix » Aug 04, 2012 9:14 pm

its not the player problem.

as you know, i moved to a new domain yesterday. so i backup the files and uploaded it to a new domain. now the backup files are not working, they wont play anymore.

videos play if i upload a new one. the problem is the files which is like 2K vids are not playing anymore.

is there a process to upload backup files. i think i messed with with uploading.

i download and uploaded the backup thru filezilla.

anyone experienced this please help me. i dont want my 2K vids to be wasted

i already message the support but since its sibsoft support, i wont expect a quick reply from them.

PowerChaos
Posts: 521
Joined: Dec 19, 2009 5:12 pm
Location: belguim
Contact:

#9 Postby PowerChaos » Aug 04, 2012 9:35 pm

dit you do the upgrade/move on the right way ??

you need to check your database then and also the file location if it exist

best to move is to make a exact copy of the database/files and just upload to the new server
then manual edit the file location in the database ( add new file server = id2
old file server = id1 )
run querry on db and put id1 to id2 and move is complete and should work perfectly

but i got no idea how you dit the move , as it is partial working and that is the strange part
else you are still loading parts from the old server and parts from the new server

Greetings From PowerChaos

ryuchix
Posts: 23
Joined: Jul 02, 2012 11:09 am

#10 Postby ryuchix » Aug 04, 2012 9:59 pm

i moved the files as soon as the license transfer was done.

I think the database and files are fresh and its an exact copy from the old domain.

PowerChaos
Posts: 521
Joined: Dec 19, 2009 5:12 pm
Location: belguim
Contact:

#11 Postby PowerChaos » Aug 05, 2012 11:16 am

if i check the link now that you provided then it says file not found

if you want those files to be played you need to move the db over to and manual edit the db to fit the new server

this is the easy'st way to transfer files and get it working

  • copy all files and keep the structure ( /files/filename )
  • copy the database and keep the structure ( do not edit yet)
  • change the config file to point to your new domain (xfsconfig)
  • Add a new server ( probaly id2 ) and point it to the right location ( new domain)
  • as soon that is done , go into the database
  • go to files table , change server id 1 to server id 2
  • if you download now a file , then it will work as the script got the right server back


it is a long way to go , but it will work that way with out a problem
as everything is the same , exept that you changed a server and that the db get updated to the new server

else you can just change the server id 1 to the other server location , but i can not confirm if that works

Greetings From PowerChaos

ryuchix
Posts: 23
Joined: Jul 02, 2012 11:09 am

#12 Postby ryuchix » Aug 05, 2012 7:05 pm

i reuploaded the files thats why its down. I was thinking maybe the backup files were not properly uploaded. and also ankurs says that i broke something. so decided to reupload everything.

go to files table , change server id 1 to server id 2

i check the database from the old domain, and i check the Files table but i cant find the where to edit the server id's.

well, If you have time, can you please help me. I'll pay you.

Ill contact you on your msn later today as soon i finish the uploads.

ryuchix
Posts: 23
Joined: Jul 02, 2012 11:09 am

#13 Postby ryuchix » Aug 06, 2012 1:22 am

working now. i think i messed something with my old backup. i downloaded and reuploaded everything.

thanks PowerChaos your tips helped me a lot and ankurs.


Return to “XFileSharing Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests