Hi,
I have a little problem with XUpload in Media Temple server.
The perl script works, but the status window remains blank until the upload is complete and then quickly advances to 100%.
I added a .htaccess file to the folder my XUpload cgi scripts are in as follows (describe in XUpload help):
SetEnvIfNoCase Content-Type "^multipart/form-data;" "MODSEC_NOPOSTBUFFERING=Do not buffer file uploads"
Can u guys help me with that ? Media Temple support says that is out side of our scope of support with 3rd party software.
The test form:
http://www.accornews.com.br/upload_form.html
Tks in advance !
XUpload - XUpload status bar problem in Media Temple
- PilgrimX182
- Posts: 2186
- Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
- PilgrimX182
- Posts: 2186
- Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
"Upload Fails" means there are no temp files was created...sometimes they creating but filesystem caching them and they appear later. I saw your hosting - it's grid system, so filecaching usually ON there.
So here's quick hack for you: in upload_status.cgi replace
with
this will help to avoid "Upload Failed" message and progress will start after some delay.
So here's quick hack for you: in upload_status.cgi replace
Code: Select all
for(1..3)
Code: Select all
for(1..30)
- PilgrimX182
- Posts: 2186
- Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Allright. I think I know what's your problem. It's apache output caching. This happens on some servers, pretty rare situation. Ajax mode was implemented for these situations in Pro version.
But if you wanna use free one, here goes quick hack that should help you:
in upload_status.cgi find "print"<Script>SP($size,$time,$speed,0,$time_left);</Script>";"
and add below it:
this should fix output caching.
But if you wanna use free one, here goes quick hack that should help you:
in upload_status.cgi find "print"<Script>SP($size,$time,$speed,0,$time_left);</Script>";"
and add below it:
Code: Select all
print "<!--".('x'x4500)."-->";
Thanks for your help again.
I made as you said, but still not showing the status bar.
Maybe media temple gridserver does not locate upload file ?
http://www.mediatemple.net/webhosting/gs
I made as you said, but still not showing the status bar.
Maybe media temple gridserver does not locate upload file ?
http://www.mediatemple.net/webhosting/gs
- PilgrimX182
- Posts: 2186
- Joined: Mar 22, 2006 1:39 pm
Well...could be...you can check this manually with FTP or SSH, just look into temp folder during upload. But I think it's both disk and output caching, worst case You can provide me with FTP or SSH access to xupload folder so I can try to make it work. But we had pretty bad experience with clusters.